Daily Drama – Don’t pick Me

Why is it as soon as the Pastor asked me to join a “committee” at Church my palms started to sweat?

I wanted to ask do you REALLY want me giving my opinions on matters such as Flowers and Communion? I am so much better at visiting people, or baking things for Coffee Hour. I am just slightly highly frightened that on a committee I may possibly definitely offend someone.  I have a HUGE problem of saying exactly what is on my mind, and I can just hear myself NOW saying:

A). I don’t know Jack-Shit about flowers.

B). No one wearing a thigh-high-micro-mini skirt, or dressed like David Beckham (soccer cleats included) should be trying to serve me Communion ever again, particularly on Easter Sunday.

‘Nuf said. Don’t pick Me.

Leave a Reply

