Daily Drama – My Florence Nightingale

Knowing I have been suffering from my chronic tonsillitis for many days now, my darling daughter has been slipping down to my room in the dark of the early morn each day, a cup of ice water in hand. I instantly feel better as she sits at the edge of my bed, flashing her 1000-watt smile at me.

Today when she arrived, her hair pulled back tight, dressed all in black for her Cosmetology Classes, I tell her how adorable she looks. Next, I ask if she would mind giving me three Ibuprofen from the bottle in my purse to take with the ice water.

It is then my Florence Nightingale cautiously asks, “Mommy, are you trying to put yourself to sleep?”

No doll just my throat.

Leave a Reply

