Daily Drama – Casual Friday

You know things are bad when my 11-year-old son is giving me advice. And I’m taking it.

Yaa. I’ve really been riding that struggle bus lately. So when my very smart boy overheard me complaining about how tired I am by week’s end, he told me just how to handle the situation.

It was all good until last Friday when my boss asked out of the blue, “Hey what does Casual Friday mean to you?” I thought for a minute about how I’d showered the night before, slept in the shirt I was now sporting and literally rolled out of bed. Next, I had pulled on the closest pair of jeans I could find -sans underwear- and headed into the office. Therefore I opted to respond with, “How about I tell you after my Quarterly Review?”

Or never.

 

Leave a Reply

