Daily Drama – Eye on the Prize

One of my staff sent an e-mail first thing today:What is next to your head in this picture?”

20150629_175032-1

About that…

It’s really quite simple. I decided to update my Profile pic last week as a reminder that my sanity is hanging by a very thin thread. You see this photo was taken as I was giving my daughter a driving lesson. About 15 miles into it she asks, “What’s wrong with your sunglasses? You keep looking at me with that one eye and it’s freaking me out.” I yanked down the sun-visor and ayup!

Story of my life.

It may have something to do with my son who’s already made me forget I raised two daughters successfully to adulthood. On my own. His non-stop shenanigans are exhausting, exasperating, and entertaining all at the same time. I definitely have to keep an eye on him.

I’ve recently discovered when tells me, “I’m going to WalGreens” that’s code for “I’m headed to wherever the heck I feel like in a 10 mile radius.”

Did he miss the MEMO? I’m the parent. Ya that one.

It’s not like he’s not busy enough or bright! Not only can he calculate math in his head faster than me, but he also wants to do just about everything: soccer, dance, karate, band, street hockey, computer club. Yet somehow, he always needs more.

The other night he started asking if he could name our next dog. “How about Issac?,” he asked. I shook my head. “Why not Moses then?” So I inquired, “Buddy why the Biblical names?”

He tells me. “I already burned through my required Summer reading so I’m on page 300 of the Holy Bible.

And I thought 5 weeks of Summer Camp would be enough.

Leave a Reply

